VACCRRA logo

VACCRRA Member Agencies

The Vermont Association of Child Care Resource and Referral Agencies (VACCRRA) is a professional organization that represents the 12 non-profit resource and referral agencies around the state. Feel free to contact the VACCRRA coordinator or the agencies themselves for further information in their respective areas.

Vermont Child Care Resource and Referral Agencies and areas in which they serve:


Addison Region
Addison County Child Care Services at Mary Johnson Children's Center
Director: Barbara Saunders
81 Water Street
Middlebury, Vermont 05753-0591
(802) 388-2853
office@mjccvt.org
http://www.mjccvt.org/


Bennington Region
Bennington County Child Care Association of Sunrise Family Resource Center
Sunrise Director: Linda Dean-Farrar
226 Union Street
Mail to: P.O. Box 829
Bennington, Vermont 05201
(802) 447-3778 (BCCCA)
(802) 442-6934 (Sunrise)
ldeanfarrar.sunrise@comcast.net
http://www.bccca.net


Caledonia / Essex South Regions
Kingdom Child Care Connection at Umbrella
Director: Michelle Fay
1222 Main Street, Suite 301
St. Johnsbury, Vermont 05819
(802) 748-1992 / toll free: 800-916-8645
michelle@umbrellanek.org
http://www.umbrellanek.org


Chittenden Region
Child Care Resource
Director: Elizabeth Meyer
181 Commerce Street
Williston, Vermont 05495
(802) 863-3367 ext 18
emeyer@childcareresource.org
http://www.childcareresource.org


Franklin / Grand Isle Regions
The Family Center of Northwestern Vermont, NCSS, Inc.
Director: Elizabeth King
130 Fisher Pond Road
St. Albans, Vermont 05478
(802) 524-6574, ext 219
elizabeth.king@ncssinc.org
http://www.ncssinc.org


Lamoille Region
Lamoille Family Center
Director: Dave Connor
480 Cadys Falls Road
Morrisville, Vermont 05661
(802) 888-5229
lfc@pshift.com
http://lamoillefamilycenter.org/


Orange/Windsor (North) Regions
Child Care Project
Director: Susan Lloyd
17-1/2 Lebanon Street, Suite 2
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755
(603) 646-3233
toll free (800) 323-5446
child.care.project@dartmouth.edu
http://www.dartmouth.edu/~ccp/


Orleans and Essex (North) Regions
North East Kingdom Community Action Parent Child Center
Director: Laura Jacoby
32 Central Street
Newport, Vermont 05855
(802) 334-4072
ljacoby@nekcavt.org
http://www.nekca-pccnorth.org/


Rutland Region
Vermont Achievement Center
Director: Maureen McShane
88 Park Street, PO Box 6283
Rutland, Vermont 05702-6283
(802) 775-2395
kmcshane@vac-rutland.com
http://www.vac-rutland.com/


Windsor (South) / Windham (North) Regions
Springfield Area Parent Child Center
Director: Betty Kinsman
2 Main Street
North Springfield, Vermont 05150
(802) 886-5242
bettyk@vermontel.net
http://www.sapcc2.com


Washington Region
Family Center of Washington County
Director: Lee Lauber
383 Sherwood Drive
Montpelier, Vermont 05602
(802) 828-8765
leel@fcwcvt.org
http://www.fcwcvt.org/


Windham Region (Except for Northern-most towns)
Windham Child Care Association
Director: Sadie Fischesser
130 Birge Street
Brattleboro, Vermont 05301
(802) 254-5332
sadie@windhamchildcare.org
referral@windhamchildcare.org
http://www.windhamchildcare.org